Trade Responsibly. Trade Responsibly.CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 84.60% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

AUDCAD - Australian Dollar / Canadian Dollar

Swap Short: 0.6963 PointsSwap Long: -6.7868 Points
Low: 0.92673Spread MT5 floatingHigh: 0.94307
Global Stock Exchanges Session Times
Sydney
10:13 pm (Local)
Opens in 11h 37m
Tokyo
8:13 pm (Local)
Opens in 12h 47m
London
11:13 am (Local)
Opens in 20h 47m
New York
6:13 am (Local)
Opens in 27h 17m

AUDCAD Trading Chart

D1
W1
M1
No chart data
Past performance is not a guarantee or prediction of future performance.

Trading Conditions

Platform
cTrader
cTrader
MT4
MT5
Execution
Market Execution
Market Execution
cTraderSpreads + 0.35$ per 10K traded
Minimum: 1.00Average: 2.42
Market Hours*Closed Now
Market Hours*Closed Now
Limit and Stop Level0 points
Used Margin (1:100 leverage rate) in US Dollar1000 CAD X USDCAD Rate
Minimum contract size1000 AUD (0.01 lots)
Minimum step for increasing contract size1000 AUD
Margin requirements to open a lock position *0

* Only if Margin Level > 100%

The average spreads provided for each platform are updated on a daily basis to reflect the average for the previous day. Though FxPro attempts to provide competitive spreads during all trading hours, clients should note that these may vary and are susceptible to underlying market conditions. The above is provided for indicative purposes only. Clients are advised to check important news announcements on our Economic Calendar, which may result in the widening of spreads, amongst other instances.

The above spreads are applicable under normal trading conditions. FxPro has the right to amend the above spreads according to market conditions as per the 'Terms and Conditions of Business'.

AUD/CAD does not fall in the category of the most sought-after offerings and it is thus hard to find a broker offering it. However, FxPro is committed to meeting all of your needs and that’s why we’ve made sure that it is on our platforms. Connecting two of the world’s major economies, this combination can make a fantastic addition to the savvy investor’s portfolio.

To talk about the nuances of AUD/CAD trading, need to mention that Canada, in turn, depends on oil and lumber prices, and Australia is dependent to the grain and other food futures fluctuations. Accordingly, Canada is more correlated with the Brent quotes, and Australia is affected by the wheat. Accordingly, with the growth of oil, this pair usually shows downward trend, and with the fall of the oil prices, is used to increase. This strategy works in the same way with grain prices.

If you are interested in trading the AUD/CAD currency pair, contact FxPro today and open account in several minutes.